Archives for category: Livestream

awake in the world (1)Free Online Event: Awake in the World. October 19-24, 2014, Shambhala Mountain Center.

Registration | Event schedule and details

Summary “Join us for this free online event exploring mindfulness in our health, work and relationships as a path to personal and social transformation. Each evening will include a live evening presentation and feature videos with insights and practical tools for waking up in your everyday life. Each live evening presentation will begin at 5:00 PDT / 6:00 MDT / 7:00 CDT / 8:00 EDT.” [Organizer]

Read the rest of this entry »

Buddhist Geeks conference 2014 (2)

Today marks the start of the annual Buddhist Geeks Conference. Make sure to catch the livestream here.

Buddhist Geeks Conference: Exploring the Convergence of Buddhism, Technology, and Global Culture. October 16-19, Boulder, Colorado. [Link]

Schedule | Organizer homepage | Wikipedia

Description: “The Buddhist Geeks Conference is one of the only events on the planet where you can participate at the intersection of Buddhism, technology, and global culture. The conference brings together preeminent leaders in the fields of Buddhism, Technology, Philosophy, Education, Business, Science, Politics, and more, to explore Buddhism in the 21st century. … Read the rest of this entry »